Each BSCW user has a personal task list that contains all tasks that the user is supposed to carry out as contractor or to supervise as requestor. The task list is accessed via GoTo Tasks or the tasks icon in the instant access bar . Shouldn’t you find this icon in the instant access bar, you can activate it via Options Preferences in the section ‘Presentation’.
When a user loses the contractor or requestor role, e.g., by deleting or forwarding a task, it disappears from the user’s task list.
Tasks that do not appear in your task list, but which you have access to, because you are a member of the task, may be added to your task list via to Task List , even if you are not responsible for the task’s execution or supervision.
The task list also contains flow folders where the user is responsible for carrying out the current task.
The tasks in the task list may be sorted according to several task specific criteria.
• Select, e.g., View Sort Deadline in the top menu of your task list to sort the tasks by deadline. Other criteria are start, status or context.
Besides sorting you can also filter your tasks, i.e. only tasks are shown in the list that fulfill a certain criterion.
• Select, e.g., View Filter Requestor in the top menu of the task list to have only tasks shown where you are requestor or where there is no requestor assigned yet and you could become requestor since you have access to the task.
• Other filtering criteria are:
o Contractor: all tasks are shown where you are contractor or where there is no contractor assigned yet and you could become contractor since you have access to the task.
o Responsible: all tasks are shown where you are to make the next move, i.e. where you in your role as either requestor or contractor are to execute the next task action.
o Categories like delivery, order etc.
o Progress from as scheduled to completed.
o States from initial to completed.
You can also select filters by clicking on the current filter criterion shown at the right-hand side of the multi-selection toolbar. By selecting “No filter” you have all tasks shown in the task list again.